article thumbnail

Patch Tuesday, May 2024 Edition

Krebs on Security

CVE-2024-30051 is an “elevation of privilege” bug in a core Windows library. ” CVE-2024-30040 is a security feature bypass in MSHTML , a component that is deeply tied to the default Web browser on Windows systems. . First, the zero-days.

Libraries 215
article thumbnail

ISMG Editors: RSA Conference 2024 Preview

Data Breach Today

Also: Insights From Verizon's Data Breach Investigations Report; Investment Trends In the latest weekly update, ISMG editors discussed what the thousands of attendees at RSA Conference 2024 can expect this year, key insights from Verizon's Data Breach Investigations Report, and how significant funding rounds are shaping the cybersecurity industry.

Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

article thumbnail

ISMG Editors: Opening Day Overview of RSA Conference 2024

Data Breach Today

Ransomware, AI Technology and the Art of the Possible Are Hot Topics This Year ISMG editors are live at RSA Conference 2024 in San Francisco with an overview of opening-day speakers and hot topics including the dismal ransomware landscape, the unbridled growth of AI, security product innovation and deals, and regulatory trends.

article thumbnail

Fat Patch Tuesday, February 2024 Edition

Krebs on Security

Top of the heap on this Fat Patch Tuesday is CVE-2024-21412 , a “security feature bypass” in the way Windows handles Internet Shortcut Files that Microsoft says is being targeted in active exploits. Microsoft Corp. msi) that in turn unloads a remote access trojan (RAT) onto infected Windows systems.

Phishing 225
article thumbnail

A Tale of Two Case Studies: Using LLMs in Production

Speaker: Tony Karrer, Ryan Barker, Grant Wiles, Zach Asman, & Mark Pace

📆 February 8th, 2024 at 11:00am PST, 2:00pm EST, 7:00pm GMT Don't miss out on this opportunity to stay ahead of the AI curve! Save your seat today and be part of the tech conversation that's shaping the future.

article thumbnail

Cybersecurity Trends to Watch in 2024

Data Breach Today

Expert Panelists Debate Impact of AI, Geopolitics and New Tactics in the Year Ahead In conjunction with a new report from CyberEd.io, Information Security Media Group asked some of the industry's leading cybersecurity and privacy experts about 10 top trends to watch in 2024.

article thumbnail

Legal Trends to Watch in 2024

Data Breach Today

CISO Liability, AI, Ransomware and Shadow IT Attorney Jonathan Armstrong examines four cybersecurity legal trends that will shape 2024: heightened personal liability for security leaders, the impact of ransomware, legal and ethical concerns about AI, and the influence of shadow IT, especially regarding messaging apps.

article thumbnail

Generative AI Deep Dive: Advancing from Proof of Concept to Production

Speaker: Maher Hanafi, VP of Engineering at Betterworks & Tony Karrer, CTO at Aggregage

📆 June 4th 2024 at 11:00am PDT, 2:00pm EDT, 7:00pm BST Save your seat and register today!

article thumbnail

Your Expert Guide to CX Orchestration & Enhancing Customer Journeys

Speaker: Keith Kmett, Principal CX Advisor at Medallia

📆 February 22nd, 2024 at 11:00am PST, 2:00pm EST, 7:00pm GMT This will include a real-world example and actionable steps that you can take to apply orchestration in your own organization. 📈 Don't miss out on this exclusive event! Register today to save your seat!

article thumbnail

Reimagining CX: How to Implement Effective AI-Driven Transformations

Speaker: Steve Pappas, Chief Strategist, Startup and Early Stage Growth Advisor, Keynote Speaker, CX Podcaster

🗓 Thursday, January 11th, 2024 at 9:30am PST, 12:30pm EST, 5:30pm GMT Don't miss this exclusive event! Register today and receive FREE GIFTS from Steve after the webinar!

article thumbnail

Embedded Analytics Insights for 2024

From data security to generative AI, read the report to learn what developers care about including: Why organizations choose to build or buy analytics How prepared organizations are in 2024 to use predictive analytics & generative AI Leading market factors driving embedded analytics decision-making

article thumbnail

Strategic CX: A Deep Dive into Voice of the Customer Insights for Clarity

Speaker: Nicholas Zeisler, CX Strategist & Fractional CXO

Save your seat for this exclusive webinar today, so that you can make 2024 your best year of CX yet! 🚀 📍 March 26th, 2024 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 4:30 pm BST Are you excited to actually start making sense of customer analytics?