article thumbnail

US Cyber Command Expanded 'Hunt Forward' Operations in 2023

Data Breach Today

US Cyber Mission Force Led 22 Defensive Cyber Operations in 2023, Commander Says Air Force Gen. Cyber Command carried out nearly two dozen defensive cyber operations across the globe in 2023, expanding in size and scope since the "hunt forward" teams were first launched in 2014.

277
277
article thumbnail

Microsoft Patch Tuesday, November 2023 Edition

Krebs on Security

The zero-day threats targeting Microsoft this month include CVE-2023-36025 , a weakness that allows malicious content to bypass the Windows SmartScreen Security feature. Microsoft says it is relatively straightforward for attackers to exploit CVE-2023-36036 as a way to elevate their privileges on a compromised PC.

Phishing 250
Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

article thumbnail

Microsoft Patch Tuesday, December 2023 Edition

Krebs on Security

The final Patch Tuesday of 2023 is upon us, with Microsoft Corp. Among the critical bugs quashed this month is CVE-2023-35628 , a weakness present in Windows 10 and later versions, as well as Microsoft Server 2008 and later. For example, CVE-2023-35636 , which Microsoft says is an information disclosure vulnerability in Outlook.

IT 216
article thumbnail

Patch Tuesday, October 2023 Edition

Krebs on Security

The patch fixes CVE-2023-42724 , which attackers have been using in targeted attacks to elevate their access on a local device. Apple said it also patched CVE-2023-5217 , which is not listed as a zero-day bug. ” Microsoft also patched zero-day bugs in Skype for Business ( CVE-2023-41763 ) and Wordpad ( CVE-2023-36563 ).

Libraries 223
article thumbnail

LLMs in Production: Tooling, Process, and Team Structure

Speaker: Dr. Greg Loughnane and Chris Alexiuk

December 6th, 2023 at 11:00am PST, 2:00pm EST, 7:pm GMT Register today to save your seat!

article thumbnail

ITRC Report: Breaches Up 78% in 2023, Breaking 2021 Record

Data Breach Today

Lee Calls for Uniform Breach Reporting Supply chain attacks and zero-day exploits surged in 2023, helping to set yet another record for data breaches tracked by the Identity Theft Resource Center. Lee, COO of the group, explained why the number of compromises grew so dramatically - from 1,801 incidents in 2022 to 3,205 in 2023.

article thumbnail

Sizing Up the Worst Healthcare Hacks of 2023

Data Breach Today

Attacks Exposed Millions of Records, Severely Disrupted Care and More Hacks on healthcare sector entities reached record levels in 2023 in terms of data breaches.

article thumbnail

LLMOps for Your Data: Best Practices to Ensure Safety, Quality, and Cost

Speaker: Shreya Rajpal, Co-Founder and CEO at Guardrails AI & Travis Addair, Co-Founder and CTO at Predibase

January 18th, 2023 at 9:30am PST, 12:30pm EST, 5:30pm GMT

article thumbnail

The Anti-Money Laundering Act of 2020: Initial Catalysts, Current Implications, and Future Impacts

Speaker: Elizabeth "Paige" Baumann, Founder and CEO of Paige Baumann Advisory, LLC

March 22nd, 2023 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 4:30 pm GMT Treasury’s Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) pursuant to the AMLA so far Anticipated impacts of the AMLA to financial institutions required to have AML programs and other entities Save your seat and register today!

article thumbnail

Exploring the Overlap: Cost Optimization and Digital Transformation

Speaker: Alex Jiménez, Managing Principal, Financial Service Consulting for EPAM

April 19th, 2023 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 4:30 pm GMT

article thumbnail

The Power of Storytelling in Risk Management

Speaker: Dr. Karen Hardy, CEO and Chief Risk Officer of Strategic Leadership Advisors LLC

July 13th, 2023 at 9:30am PDT, 12:30pm EDT, 5:30pm BST

article thumbnail

From Complexity to Clarity: Strategies for Effective Compliance and Security Measures

Speaker: Erika R. Bales, Esq.

August 23, 2023 at 9:30am PDT, 12:30pm EDT, 5:30pm BST Bales, Esq. is here to teach you: How to break compliance and security down into discrete components Tips and strategies to establish a functional compliance and security protocol for your organization Why compliance and security are moving targets - your job is never “done” And more!

article thumbnail

ERM Program Fundamentals for Success in the Banking Industry

Speaker: William Hord, Senior VP of Risk & Professional Services

July 20th, 2023 at 9:30am PDT, 12:30pm EDT, 5:30pm BST This exclusive webinar with William Hord, Senior VP of Risk & Professional Services, will explore the answers to these questions and other foundational elements you need to start or validate your ERM program. Register today!

article thumbnail

The Truth About Customer Journey Mapping

Speaker: Dave Seaton, CEO of Seaton CX

📆 November 30th, 2023 at 11:00am PST, 2:00pm EST, 7:00pm GMT Register today to save your seat!

article thumbnail

Customer Experience Management: Optimizing Your Strategy for Financial Success

Speaker: Diane Magers, Founder and Chief Experience Officer at Experience Catalysts

October 19th, 2023 at 9:30am PDT, 12:30pm EDT, 5:30pm BST Register today!