article thumbnail

Australia, US, UK Sanction Russian Over 2022 Medibank Breach

Data Breach Today

Governments Accuse Aleksandr Ermakov and REvil of Being Medibank Hackers The United States, Australia and the United Kingdom sanctioned a Russian man the governments say was behind the October 2022 hacking of Medibank, Australia's largest private health insurer.

Insurance 290
article thumbnail

Highlights of RSA Conference 2022

Data Breach Today

The latest edition of the ISMG Security Report includes highlights and observations from RSA Conference 2022, including a key message from RSA CEO Rohit Ghai. It also discusses the value of automation and the Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency's mission to grow cyber talent.

Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

article thumbnail

Microsoft Patch Tuesday, October 2022 Edition

Krebs on Security

The new zero-day flaw– CVE-2022-41033 — is an “elevation of privilege” bug in the Windows COM+ event service, which provides system notifications when users logon or logoff. Microsoft says the flaw is being actively exploited, and that it was reported by an anonymous individual.

Security 269
article thumbnail

Microsoft Patch Tuesday, August 2022 Edition

Krebs on Security

This latest MSDT bug — CVE-2022-34713 — is a remote code execution flaw that requires convincing a target to open a booby-trapped file, such as an Office document. Microsoft this month also issued a different patch for another MSDT flaw, tagged as CVE-2022-35743.

article thumbnail

Going to Market Smarter in the New Economy

In 2022, as companies continue to move more functions online, employees will take a more virtual -- and flexible -- mindset and lifestyle in parallel to the digitization of businesses. The fight to find new customers and retain existing ones is the biggest business challenge for many companies.

article thumbnail

Patch Tuesday, November 2022 Election Edition

Krebs on Security

Let’s face it: Having “2022 election” in the headline above is probably the only reason anyone might read this story today. CVE-2022-41073 is a zero-day flaw in the Windows Print Spooler , a Windows component that Microsoft has patched mightily over the past year. Today’s patch batch addresses both issues.

Security 202
article thumbnail

Microsoft Patch Tuesday, July 2022 Edition

Krebs on Security

The company said it would roll out the changes in stages between April and June 2022. The zero-day Windows vulnerability already seeing active attacks is CVE-2022-22047 , which is an elevation of privilege vulnerability in all supported versions of Windows.

Access 223
article thumbnail

The ABC’s of Recruiting for Gen Z

In 2022, society has fully immersed itself in the web and all it has to offer - and no one more so than those of Generation Z. Take a look around you at any given moment, and somebody is likely surfing the web on their phone.

article thumbnail

What We Learned From Our Own Data-Driven ABM Strategy

So, what does ABM look like in 2022? Analysts and professionals alike tend to argue that account based marketing (ABM) is not new. On the surface, this is an accurate statement. However, ABM practitioners have evolved the strategy from development to implementation.

article thumbnail

Partner Webinar: A Framework for Building Data Mesh Architecture

Speaker: Jeremiah Morrow, Nicolò Bidotti, and Achille Barbieri

Register now for the webinar on June 9, 2022 at 2:00 am PST, 5:00 am EST, and 11:00 am CEST. How Agile Lab and Enel Group used Dremio to connect their disparate organizations across geographies and business units. Leveraging Dremio for data governance and multi-cloud with Arrow Flight.

article thumbnail

Building Best-in-Class Enterprise Analytics

Speaker: Anthony Roach, Director of Product Management at Tableau Software, and Jeremiah Morrow, Partner Solution Marketing Director at Dremio

Register now for the webinar on April 21, 2022 at 10:00 am PDT, 12:00 pm EDT to learn how Dremio and Tableau are delivering mission critical BI and interactive analytics on data directly in the data lake. A self-service platform for data exploration and visualization that broadens access to analytic insights.

article thumbnail

Marketing-Led COVID-19 Growth Strategies: 2022 and Beyond

More than two years into the pandemic, COVID-19 is far from over. Businesses are tasked with beating pre-pandemic numbers, making marketing more essential than ever before.

article thumbnail

A Practical Guide to Business Intelligence Governance

Speaker: Marius Moscovici, CEO Metric Insights & Mike Smitheman, VP Metric Insights

September 14th, 2022 at 9:30 am PT, 12:30 pm ET, 5:30 pm BST This presentation will provide a practical step-by-step guide for implementing effective BI governance and a toolkit for addressing the three critical aspects of any program: People - Roles and responsibility in the governance process.

article thumbnail

Build Your Open Data Lakehouse on Apache Iceberg

Speaker: Veena Vasudevan and Jason Hughes

Register now for the live webinar on August 16th, 2022 at 9:00 am PST, 12:00 pm EST. In this webinar, Dremio and AWS will discuss the most common challenges in data architecture and how to overcome them with an open data lakehouse architecture on AWS.

article thumbnail

Successful Change Management with Enterprise Risk Management

Speaker: William Hord, Vice President of ERM Services

August 11, 2022 at 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm GMT In this webinar, you will learn how to: Outline popular change management models and processes. Organize ERM strategy, operations, and data. Determine impact tangents. Practice change management process with ERM data.